Min krönika i Arjeplog Times nr 2

The Crisp Sound of Creaking Snow


It is amazing how simple things in life can mean so much to us. It can be a smell, a taste, a sight or a sound that reminds you of something that you thought you had forgotten.

One of the strongest memories from my childhood is the creaking sound of cold snow under my shoes on Christmas Eve on our way to light candles on the graves in the cemetery. This sound is a carrier of many memories that are so beautiful. Even today I can get nostalgic just by hearing the creaking sound of snow underneath my shoes. The memories of my childhood Christmases always fill me with nostalgia and I can still remember all my expectations and my joy. That is, no doubt, why it is so important for me to hold on to traditions.

I really enjoyed this past Christmas since my sister and her family visited us. Her two little daughters, who are three years old and seven months old, are adorable and enchanting. They make every day worth living!

I hope that you all had a really nice Christmas as well and a good start of the new year. I always get a little bit sentimental at the end of the year and it was when I was walking home from the celebrations on New Year's Eve that I was overwhelmed by the sound of creaking snow again and all the memories came rushing over me. It was really nostalgic.

But enough's enough! Now it's time to look forward, to a new season, to new possibilities and above all to look forward to the light which is slowly returning. All this makes me really elated, excited and expectant. This year is full of possibilities and it is you and me who decide what will happen.

So don't hesitate, make the best of each and every day!

Bengt-Urban Fransson

Kommentarer:

Skriv en ny kommentar:

Namn
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits